

Interfor Corporation

Vancouver, BC May 7, 2020

Interfor Reports Voting Results from Annual General Meeting

INTERFOR CORPORATION ("Interfor" or the "Company") (TSX: IFP) announced the voting results for the election of its Board of Directors, which took place at the Company's Annual General Meeting held today in Burnaby, British Columbia. The nominees listed in the management information circular dated March 10, 2020, were elected as directors of the Company and detailed results of the votes cast by proxy are set out below:

Name of Nominee	Votes For	%	Votes Withheld	%
Ian Fillinger	44,766,708	97.13	1,322,270	2.87
Christopher R. Griffin	46,078,213	99.98	10,765	0.02
Jeane L. Hull	45,998,449	99.80	90,529	0.20
Rhonda D. Hunter	46,077,163	99.97	11,815	0.03
Gordon H. MacDougall	44,591,237	96.75	1,497,741	3.25
J. Eddie McMillan	44,547,854	96.66	1,541,124	3.34
Thomas V. Milroy	45,560,539	98.85	528,439	1.15
Gillian L. Platt	45,948,382	99.69	140,596	0.31
Lawrence Sauder	44,542,540	96.64	1,546,438	3.36
Curtis M. Stevens	46,077,213	99.97	11,765	0.03
Douglas W.G. Whitehead	44,546,188	96.65	1,542,790	3.35

At the Annual General Meeting, shareholders also approved: (i) the setting of the number of directors at eleven; (ii) the appointment of the auditor and authorization of the directors to fix the auditor's remuneration; (iii) a non-binding advisory resolution accepting the Company's approach to executive compensation. Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

ABOUT INTERFOR

Interfor is a growth-oriented forest products company with operations in Canada and the United States. The Company has annual lumber production capacity of approximately 3.0 billion board feet and offers one of the most diverse lines of lumber products to customers around the world. For more information about Interfor, visit our website at www.interfor.com.

For further information: Xenia Kritsos General Counsel & Corporate Secretary (604) 689-6800